IPL 2024: Full list of all Player of the Tournament winners in history of Indian Premier League

IPL 2024: Here is the list of all Player of the Tournament award recipients in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Title: IPL 2024: Full List of All Player of the Tournament Winners in History of Indian Premier League

The Player of the Tournament award in the Indian Premier League (IPL) is a prestigious accolade given to the most outstanding player of the season. Since the inception of the league in 2008, there have been several players who have won this prestigious award for their exceptional performance throughout the tournament.

Here is the complete list of all the Player of the Tournament award recipients in the history of the IPL:

1. Shane Watson (2008): The Australian all-rounder was instrumental in leading Rajasthan Royals to victory in the inaugural season of the IPL.

2. Adam Gilchrist (2009): The former Australian wicketkeeper-batsman was a key player for the Deccan Chargers, guiding them to their maiden IPL title.

3. Sachin Tendulkar (2010): The legendary Indian batsman’s brilliant performances for Mumbai Indians earned him the Player of the Tournament award.

4. Chris Gayle (2011, 2012): The West Indian powerhouse was a dominant force for Royal Challengers Bangalore in back-to-back seasons.

5. Sunil Narine (2013): The mystery spinner played a crucial role in Kolkata Knight Riders’ title-winning campaign.

6. Glenn Maxwell (2014): The Australian all-rounder dazzled for Kings XI Punjab with his explosive batting and handy off-spin.

7. David Warner (2015): The Australian opener was in scintillating form for Sunrisers Hyderabad, leading them to their first IPL title.

8. Virat Kohli (2016): The Indian skipper had a record-breaking season with the bat for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

9. Ben Stokes (2017): The English all-rounder’s heroics helped Rising Pune Supergiant reach the final.

10. Sunil Narine (2018): The West Indian spinner once again proved to be a match-winner for Kolkata Knight Riders.

11. Andre Russell (2019): The Caribbean all-rounder was a standout performer for Kolkata Knight Riders with both bat and ball.

12. Jofra Archer (2020): The English fast bowler impressed one and all with his fiery pace and lethal yorkers for Rajasthan Royals.

13. Kagiso Rabada (2021): The South African speedster was the leading wicket-taker of the season for Delhi Capitals.

14. Harshal Patel (2022): The Indian pacer had a breakout season for Royal Challengers Bangalore, topping the wicket charts.

15. Trent Boult (2023): The New Zealand pacer was instrumental in Mumbai Indians’ title-winning campaign.

These are the Player of the Tournament winners who have left a lasting impact on the IPL with their exceptional performances. Who will be the next player to join this prestigious list in IPL 2024?

#IPL2024 #PlayeroftheTournament #IPLHistory #BharatSports


On Key

Related Posts